I hope the book remains funny and strange

Hi everybody, I’ll tell you now about my first impressions of the novel “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time”.

First I want to say that we only read the first four chapters so far.

The numbers of the chapters were what I noticed first. There is not the normal order like (1,2,3,…), there are prime numbers (2,3,5,7,…) as chapter titles. Also strange are the names of the characters like “Siobhan”, she’s a girl. I think the most important character in the book is Christopher J. F. Boone, he’s a genius and knows every prime number up to 7.507 and all countries and thier capitals in the whole world. That’s impressive! But he doesn’t understand jokes and he hates lies.

All in all my first impressions are good and I hope the book remains funny and strange.

Rennstudent17

This entry was posted in First Impressions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

